Skip to main content
University of Texas at Austin
University Interscholastic League Logo
University Interscholastic League Logo

2017 Theatrical Design State Results

2017 State Meet Results

Division 1 - Set Design

1st Place Raemi Goen—Sudan HS
2nd Place Eleanor Aloisi—Universal City Randolph HS
3rd Place Hagen Carter—Stephenville HS
4th Place Lainey Harris—Stephenville HS
5th Place Kacie Sepulvado—Mount Enterprise HS
6th Place Kealey Yoakum—Warren HS

Division 1 - Costume Design

1st Place Leissa Jones—Stephenville HS
2nd Place Christina Rodriguez—Zapata HS
3rd Place Aislinn Oxford—Stephenville HS
4th Place Ana Olvera—China Springs HS
5th Place Ronell Sitton—Cisco HS
6th Place Noni Langford—Mount Enterprise HS

Division 1 - Hair and Makeup Design

1st Place Mary Addison Watson—New Boston HS
2nd Place Andrea Gutierrez—Zapata HS
3rd Place Kazzandra Alaniz—Zapata HS
4th Place Itzel Mayo—Stephenville HS
5th Place Hope Thomas—Blum HS
6th Place Nikeia Mosley–Sykes—Dallas Carter HS

Division 1 - Marketing Design

1st Place Caleb Gibbons—Stephenville HS
2nd Place Guinevere Schaal—Judson Veteran’s Memorial
3rd Place Emily Moore—Stephenville HS
4th Place Tyler Raulston—New Boston HS
5th Place Sierra Wells—Eastland HS
6th Place Deanna Harper—Dallas Carter HS

Division 1 - Group Design

1st Place Harper High School
2nd Place Woodville HS
3rd Place Stephenville HS
4th Place Mount Enterprise HS
5th Place Callisburg HS
6th Place Irving Universal Academy


Division 2 - Set Design

1st Place Christian Loredo—PSJA North HS
2nd Place Amelia Jochem—Westlake HS
3rd Place Iliana Perez—Frisco HS
4th Place Belinda Flores—Sulphur Springs HS
5th Place Cliona Smith—Southlake Carroll HS
6th Place Christopher Jerabek—Frenship HS

Division 2 - Costume Design

1st Place Awnna Singleton—Lewisville the Colony HS
2nd Place Roxy Urquiza—Keller Fossil Ridge HS
3rd Place Madeliene Devarennes—Mansfield HS
4th Place Savanna Mensel—Houston HSPVA
5th Place David Kim—Lewisville Flower Mound HS
6th Place Gwyneth DePass—Lamar Consolidated HS

Division 2 - Hair and Makeup Design

1st Place Ashlyn Media—Temple HS
2nd Place Dennyse Salinas—PSJA North HS
3rd Place Katie Sullins—Canyon Randall HS
4th Place Allyson Hess—Lewisville The Colony HS
5th Place Daniela Garcia—PSJA North HS
6th Place Heather Landers—Pflugerville HS

Division 2 - Marketing Design

1st Place Madison Fujawa—Cedar Park HS
2nd Place Auusha Chowdry—Lewisville Flower Mound
3rd Place Julia Light—Lewisville the Colony HS
4th Place Leah Michelle Anderson—College Station HS
5th Place Savanna Lim—Houston HSPVA
6th Place Finn Fischer—Marble Falls HS

Division 2 - Group Design

1st Place Keller Fossil Ridge HS
2nd Place Northside O-Connor HS
3rd Place HSPVA
4th Place PSJA North HS
5th Place Temple HS
6th Place Lamar Consolidated HS