Skip to main content
University of Texas at Austin
University Interscholastic League Logo
University Interscholastic League Logo

Media Contact Info

Department Email:
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Department Phone:

Department Fax:

UIL State Volleyball All-Tournament Teams

Media Contact: Chris Schmidt
Phone: 512-471-5883
Fax: 512-471-6589

Date: Nov 20, 2011
Category: Athletics


AUSTIN, TX— The 2011 UIL Volleyball State All-Tournament Teams, as selected by the Texas Girls Coaches Association Volleyball Committee follow.

Conference 1A

*Avery Brown             Jr.        Water Valley
Nicole DeHaven           Jr.        Iola
Briana Glass                 Sr.        Water Valley
Amanda Gooch                        Fr.        Iola
Rachel Warner              Jr.        Burton
Melodie Wood             Jr.        Water Valley 

Conference 2A

Avery Acker                Sr.        Poth
Abbey Bybel                Sr.        White Oak
Haylee Diehl                Sr.        Nocona
Kelsee Felux                Sr.        Poth
*Jordan Kotara                        Sr.        Poth
Chelby Stanford           Sr.        Jewett Leon

Conference 3A

Layne Little                 So.       Abilene Wylie
Michelle Lytle              Sr.        Abilene Wylie
*Andie Malloy                        Sr.        Lucas Lovejoy
Nicole Newton             Sr.        Lucas Lovejoy
Mallorie Puckett           Jr.        Lucas Lovejoy
Brette Threadgill          Sr.        Sinton

Conference 4A

Kelsey Alford              Sr.        Richmond Foster
Katy Beals                    Sr.        Austin Lake Travis
Erin Fairs                     Sr.        Richmond Foster
*Amy Neal                  Sr.        Austin Lake Travis
Sierra Patrick               Sr.        Austin Lake Travis
Shelby Sullivan                        Sr.        Richardson Pearce

Conference 5A

Erica Bohannon                       Jr.        Coppell
Chanel Clark-Bibbs      Sr.        Houston Cypress Falls
Ayssa Garcia                Sr.        San Antonio Johnson
*Kierra Holst               Sr.        Coppell
Megan Mollett             Jr.        McKinney Boyd
Chiaka Ogbogu                        Jr.        Coppell 

*Denotes championship game MVP

-- END --