Skip to main content
University of Texas at Austin
University Interscholastic League Logo
University Interscholastic League Logo

Media Contact Info

Department Email:
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Department Phone:

Department Fax:

UIL State Volleyball All-Tournament Teams

Media Contact: Chris Schmidt
Phone: 512-471-5883
Fax: 512-471-6589

Date: Nov 21, 2010
Category: Athletics


AUSTIN, TX— The 2010 UIL Volleyball State All-Tournament Teams, as selected by the Texas Girls Coaches Association Volleyball Committee follow.

Conference 1A

Brook Conley               Fr.       Round Top-Carmine
*Megan Hohlt               Fr.       Round Top-Carmine
Shawnta Knox              So.     Cayuga
Madison McGuire        So.      Wink
Emily Noak                   So.      Round Top-Carmine
Lyndi Shackelford       Sr.       Wink

Conference 2A

Avery Acker                  Jr.        Poth
*Abbey Bybel               Jr.        White Oak
Tara Dunn                    Sr.        Poth
Lauren Fowler             Sr.        Bushland
Tara Wait                      Sr.        White Oak
Morgan Wilson            Sr.        White Oak

Conference 3A

Laura Blab                   Sr.        Wimberley
Natalie Davis               Sr.        Abilene Wylie
Andie Malloy                Jr.        Lucas Lovejoy
Shauna Miller              Sr.        Wimberley
*Ebony Nwanebu       So.       Lucas Lovejoy
Natalie Puckett            Sr.        Lucas Lovejoy

Conference 4A

Scout Brooks               Sr.         Brenham
Mackenzie Mayo        Jr.          Austin Lake Travis
*Amy Neal                   Jr.          Austin Lake Travis
Katie O’Brien              Sr.          Richardson Pearce
Sierra Patrick              Jr.          Austin Lake Travis
Caroline Weir             Sr.          Richardson Pearce

Conference 5A

*Tiffany Baker             Sr.          Lewisville Hebron
Rachel Buckley          Sr.          Lewisville Hebron
Stacey Difrancesco   Sr.          Conroe The Woodlands
Katie Messing             Sr.         Conroe The Woodlands
Brittany Sample          Jr.          Lewisville Hebron
Dempsey Thornton    Sr.         Corpus Christi King

*Denotes championship game MVP

-- END --