Skip to main content
University of Texas at Austin
University Interscholastic League Logo
University Interscholastic League Logo

Media Contact Info

Department Email:
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Department Phone:

Department Fax:

UIL State Volleyball All-Tournament Teams

Media Contact: Kim Rogers
Phone: 512-471-5883
Fax: 512-471-6589

Date: Nov 19, 2007
Category: Athletics



AUSTIN, TX— The 2007 UIL State Volleyball All-Tournament Teams, as selected by the Texas Girls Coaches Association Volleyball Committee follow.


Conference 1A

Kayla Dunk                  Sr.                        Flatonia

Emily Hoff                  Sr.                        Windthorst

*Whitney McCorkle           Jr.                        Windthorst

Hannah Pointer              Jr.                        Iola

Marissa Schreiber           Jr.                        Windthorst

Carmen Stallcup             Jr.                        Windthorst


Conference 2A

Kirsten Beasley             Jr.                        Bushland

Dena Busse                  Sr.                        Big Sandy Harmony

Courtney Laskowski          Sr.                        Poth

Kelsey Pratt                Sr.                        Bushland

*Christina Steinkruger      Jr.                        Bushland

Lauren Waclawczyk           Sr.                        Poth


Conference 3A

Magen Buse                  Jr.                        Wimberley

Elise Huskey                Sr.                        Columbus

Lacey Lea                   Sr.                        Wimberley

Bailey Marcum               Sr.                        Monahans

*Katie Milam                Jr.                        Wimberley

Kaitlin Mitchell            Sr.                        Monahans


Conference 4A

Jessie Hays                 Sr.                        Friendswood

Kelsey O’Neill              Sr.                        Waco Midway

*Jordan Rice                Sr.                        Waco Midway

Whitney Rhoden              Sr.                        Friendswood

Laura Simon                 Sr.                        Waco Midway

Madison Strickland          Sr.                        Canyon Randall


Conference 5A

*Brianne Barker             Sr.                        Amarillo

Elly Barrett                Jr.                        Austin Westlake

Kelsey Black                Sr.                        Amarillo

Ally Miller                 Sr.                        Austin Westlake

Ashley Pylant               Sr.                        Amarillo

Sara Shaw                   So.                        Austin Westlake


*Denotes championship game MVP

-- END --