Skip to main content
University of Texas at Austin
University Interscholastic League Logo
University Interscholastic League Logo

Media Contact Info

Department Email:
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Department Phone:

Department Fax:

UIL State Marching Band Contest

Media Contact: Kim Rogers
Phone: 512-471-5883
Fax: 512-471-6589

Date: Nov 02, 2007
Category: Music


AUSTIN, TX— Bands from across the state will compete for top honors at the 2007 UIL State Marching Band Contest to be held November 5-6 at the Alamodome in San Antonio.

The Conference 1A and 2A bands will compete on Monday, with the preliminaries beginning at 7:45 a.m., and the finals beginning at 7 p.m. The Conference 4A competitions will be held on Tuesday, starting at 8:30 a.m. for the preliminaries, and 7 p.m. for the finals. Tickets for the State Marching Band Contest are $13 for adults and $7 for students for each session (prelims and finals). An adult one-day pass ticket, which may be used at both prelim and final sessions the same day, is available for $20. Tickets are available through Ticketmaster or at the
gate.  Spectator parking will be available at the cost of $10 per vehicle.

Judges from all over the country that have distinguished themselves as successful marching band directors and administrators will decide the State Champions.

Conference 1A participants include: Tenaha HS, Nueces Canyon HS, Iola HS, Sudan HS, Archer City HS, Shiner HS, Wink HS, West Hardin HS, Electra HS, Falls City HS, , Forsan HS, Carlisle HS, Santo HS, Throckmorton HS, Sundown HS and Harper HS.

Participants in Conference 2A are: Randolph HS, Aubrey HS, Crane HS, Wall HS, Industrial HS, Anahuac HS, Reagan County HS, Troy HS, Holliday HS, Panhandle HS, DeKalb HS, Van Vleck HS, Kerens HS, Queen City HS, Tahoka HS, City View HS, Clifton HS and New Boston HS.

Participants in Conference 4A include: Little Cypress-Mauriceville HS, Azle HS, Waller HS, Sherman HS, Roma HS, Brenham HS, The Colony HS, Pflugerville Hendrickson HS, Richardson Pearce HS, King HS, Saginaw HS, Dripping Springs HS, Richmond Foster HS, Friendswood HS, Boerne HS, Katy Seven Lakes HS, Frisco Centennial HS, Dickinson HS, Mesquite Poteet HS, Keller Fossil Ridge HS, Pflugerville Connally HS, Alice HS, Aledo HS, Cedar Park Vista Ridge HS and Ft. Worth Boswell HS.

For more information, or to see results during the contests, please refer to the UIL Music web site:

-- END --