Skip to main content
University of Texas at Austin
University Interscholastic League Logo
University Interscholastic League Logo

Media Contact Info

Department Email:
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Department Phone:

Department Fax:

UIL State Executive Committee Meeting Results

Media Contact: Chris Schmidt
Phone: 512-471-5883
Fax: 512-471-6589

Date: Oct 07, 2009
Category: State Executive Committee


AUSTIN, TX— Decisions were handed down by the State Executive Committee on Wednesday regarding the eligibility of student athletes. Three coaches were also issued penalties for violation of UIL rules.

Student athletes from San Antonio McCollum High School, Rockwall Heath High School, Van Vleck High School, Hidalgo Early College High School, and Strawn High School had their appeals to regain varsity eligibility denied by the State Executive Committee. After hearing testimony from all interested parties, it was ruled that the students changed schools for athletic purposes.

In other action, penalties were handed down to three coaches for violation of section 1208 (j), ejection from a contest. Eastland High School coach Brian Hulett, Denton Crownover Middle School coach Jon Aaron, and Corpus Christi Moody High School coach Charles McMath were each issued a public reprimand and one-year probation for violating UIL rules. 

-- END --