Skip to main content
University of Texas at Austin
University Interscholastic League Logo
University Interscholastic League Logo

Media Contact Info

Department Email:
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Department Phone:

Department Fax:

UIL State Executive Committee Meeting Results

Media Contact: Kate Hector
Phone: 512-471-5883
Fax: 512-471-6589

Date: Apr 20, 2016
Category: State Executive Committee


The State Executive Committee of the University Interscholastic League met Wednesday to hand down decisions on eligibility of student athletes and hear appeals of coach ejections.

Two student athletes from Boyd High School and a student athlete from Spring Westfield High School were denied appeals for varsity eligibility, upholding the previous decisions of the district executive committees.

Corsicana High School coach Kenya Larkin-Landers, The Woodland High School coach David Colschen, Lubbock Estacado coach Neal Kiser, and Beaumont Central High School coach Brian Bean were denied appeals of ejections from a contest. The coaches were issued the automatic penalty of a public reprimand, one-year probation, and additional training.

Marble Falls High School coach Scott Johnson was granted his appeal of an ejection from a contest and will not have any penalties for the ejection.

-- END --