Skip to main content
University of Texas at Austin
University Interscholastic League Logo
University Interscholastic League Logo

Media Contact Info

Department Email:
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Department Phone:

Department Fax:

UIL Girls State Basketball All-Tournament Teams

Media Contact: Kim Rogers
Phone: 512-471-5883
Fax: 512-471-6589

Date: Mar 08, 2009
Category: Athletics


2009 UIL Girls All-Tournament Teams:

(as selected by the Texas Girls Coaches Association)


Conference 1A Division I

*Desiree King, Sudan       So.    Guard/Forward

Lacee Logan, Sudan         Jr.    Guard/Forward

Amber Shumaker, Roscoe     Sr.    Guard

Brittany Williams, Sudan   Sr.    Guard/Forward

Coco Woodard, Normangee    Sr.    Guard


Conference 1A Division II

Teysha Matthews, Vega       Sr.    Forward

Kendra Pace, Roby           Sr.    Forward/Center

Roddricka Patton, Neches    Fr.    Guard

*Tara Schroedter, Roby      Sr.    Guard

Kim Williams, Roby          Sr.    Forward/Center


Conference 2A

Kamy Cole, Brock            Fr.    Guard

*Kenisha Harris, Brock      Jr.    Forward/Center

Paige Parliament, Brock     So.    Center

Brooke Taylor, Woodville    Jr.    Guard

Megan Workman, Bowie        Sr.    Guard


Conference 3A

Alex Alexander, Robinson            Sr.     Guard/Forward

Victoria Gonzalez, Hidalgo Early College    Sr.    Forward/Center

*Rachel Hargis, Robinson            Jr.     Center

Ashley James, Robinson              Sr.    Guard

Claire Pettibon, Argyle             Jr.    Guard/Forward


Conference 4A

Delisa Gross, Waco Midway            Sr.    Forward/Center

Keena Mays, Mansfield Timberview     Jr.    Guard

*Cokie Reed, Waco Midway             Sr.    Center

Makenzie Robertson, Waco Midway      Jr.    Guard

Chanice Smith, Mansfield Timberview  Sr.    Forward/Center


Conference 5A

*Starr Crawford, Mansfield Summit    Sr.    Forward/Center

Brittney Griner, Houston Nimitz      Sr.    Center

Taylor Hooker, Mansfield Summit      Jr.    Guard

Amy Moody, Mansfield Summit          Jr.    Forward

Chiney Ogwumike, Houston Cypress Fairbanks    Jr.    Center


*denotes Championship Game MVP 

-- END --