Skip to main content
University of Texas at Austin
University Interscholastic League Logo
University Interscholastic League Logo

Media Contact Info

Department Email:
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Department Phone:

Department Fax:

Boys State Basketball All-Tournament Teams

Media Contact: Kim Rogers
Phone: 512-471-5883
Fax: 512-471-6589

Date: Mar 09, 2008
Category: Athletics



2008 UIL Boys All-Tournament Teams:

(as selected by the Texas Association of Basketball Coaches)


Conference 1A, Division I

*Brandon Irwin, Thorndale                        Sr.            6’2”            Guard

Michael Kowena, Big Sandy            So.            6’1”            Guard

Troy Langley, Big Sandy                        Sr.            5’10”            Guard

Austin Llana, Thorndale                        Sr.             6’4”            Center

Cody Schneider, Thorndale                        Jr.            5’10”            Guard


Conference 1A, Division II

Marcus Anderson, Laneville            Sr.            5’10”            Guard

*Byron Blanton, Laneville                        Jr.            5’10”             Forward

Gerraylon Carey, Laneville                        So.            6’1”            Center

Steven Chavarria, Goodrich            Jr.            6’2”            Guard/Forward

Deshune Williams, Goodrich            Jr.            6’0”            Guard/Forward


Conference 2A

Blake Allen, Tuscola Jim Ned            So.            6’1”            Guard

Isaiah Boxell, Ponder                        Jr.            5’10”            Guard

Jordan Coffman, Tuscola Jim Ned            Sr.            6’2”            Guard

*Nathan McPherson, Ponder            Sr.            6’2”            Forward/Center

Calvin Redfearn, Ponder                        Sr.            6’1”            Guard


Conference 3A

*Brian Davis, Kennedale                        Sr.            6’3”            Guard/Forward

Dominque Harris, Kennedale            Sr.            6’5”            Guard/Forward

Kiefer Hohenberger, Kennedale            Sr.            6’5”            Guard/Forward

Shannon Robinson, Silsbee                        Jr.            5’7”            Guard

Desmond Strickland, Burkburnett            Sr.            6’1”            Guard


Conference 4A

Michael Connor, Ft. Worth Southwest            Sr.            6’6”            Forward

*Brandon Jones, Dallas South Oak Cliff            Sr.            6’6”            Guard/Forward

J’Mison Morgan, Dallas South Oak Cliff            Sr.            6’11”            Center

Robert Moore, Boerne                                    Sr.            6’5”            Forward/Center

Kendall Timmons, Ft. Worth Southwest            Sr.            6’5”            Guard


Conference 5A

Dre Harrison, Ft. Bend Dulles                        Jr.            6’1”            Guard

Dontee Kinney, North Crowley                        Jr.            6’2”            Forward

Toure Murry, Klein Forest                                    Sr.            6’4”            Guard

Shaun Umeh, Ft. Bend Dulles                        Sr.            6’1”            Guard

*Willie Warren, North Crowley                        Sr.            6’4”            Guard


* Denotes Championship Game MVP

-- END --