Skip to main content
University of Texas at Austin
University Interscholastic League Logo
University Interscholastic League Logo

Policy Contact Info

Department Email:
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Department Phone:

Department Fax:

Legislative Council

The Legislative Council is the rule-making body composed of 32 public school administrators. Twenty-six are elected by school superintendents, with a representative chosen from each of the six conferences in each of the four geographical regions of the state. The chair of the Council appoints eight members from larger schools, to ensure a more balanced representation of students ethnic populations and women. The Council acts on many proposed amendments. An affirmative vote by a majority of superintendents is required to change an eligibility rule or to make a major change in UIL policy. Rules approved by the Council or by vote of member schools require further approval of the Commissioner of Education before they are implemented.

Members of the 2018-2019 Legislative Council

Legislative Council Officers
Chair: Russell Marshall
First Vice-Chair: Thomas Randle
Second Vice-Chair: Curtis Rhodes

Legislative Council Representatives
Conf-Reg Term Name and Address

6A-I 2021 Supt Jim Vaszauskas, Mansfield ISD, 605 E Broad Street, Mansfield, 76063 
6A-II 2022 Supt Steve Flores, Round Rock ISD, 1311 Round Rock Ave., Round Rock 78681 
6A-III 2020 Supt Mark Henry, Cypress Fairbanks ISD, 10300 Jones Rd., Houston 77065 
6A-IV 2019 Supt Gonzalo Salazar, Los Fresnos CISD, PO Box 309, Los Fresnos 78566 

5A-I 2022 Supt Keith Bryant, Lubbock Cooper ISD, 16302 Loop 493, Lubbock 79423 
5A-II 2021 Supt Kevin Worthy, Royse City ISD, PO Box 479, Royse City 75189 
5A-III 2019 Supt Greg Poole, Barbers Hill ISD, PO Box 1108, Mont Belvieu 77580 
5A-IV 2020 Supt Roland Hernandez, Corpus Christi, PO Box 110, Corpus Christi 78403 

4A-I 2020 Supt Bobby Azam, Andrews ISD, 405 NW 3rd Street, Andrews 79714 
4A-II 2021 Supt Russell Marshall, Mabank ISD, 310 E. Market St., Mabank 75147 
4A-III 2019 Vacant
4A-IV 2022 Supt Curtis Rhodes, Needville ISD, PO Box 412, Needville 77461 

3A-I 2022 Supt Jim Waller, Idalou ISD, 601 Walnut Street, Idalou 79329 
3A-II 2019 Supt John Rouse, Rains ISD, PO Box 247, Emory 75440 
3A-III 2021 Supt Kevin Noack, Palmer ISD, PO Box 790, Palmer 75152 
3A-IV 2020 Supt Jo Ann Bludau, Hallettsville ISD, PO Box 368, Hallettsville 77964 

2A-I 2021 Supt Jim McClellan, Sanford-Fritch ISD, PO Box 1290, Fritch 79036
2A-II 2022 Supt Todd Morrison, Honey Grove ISD, 1206 N. 17th Street, Honey Grove 
2A-III 2019 Supt Mary Huckabay, Hull-Daisetta ISD, PO Box 477, Daisetta 77533 
2A-IV 2020 Supt Trey Lawrence, Shiner ISD, PO Box 804, Shiner 77984 

1A-I 2019 Vacant 
1A-II 2022 Supt Aaron Hood, Robert Lee ISD, 1323 W. Hamilton St., Robert Lee 76945 
1A-III 2020 Supt Greg Enis, Slidell ISD, PO Box 69, Slidell 76267 
1A-IV 2021 Supt Cody Moree, Apple Springs ISD, PO Box 125, Apple Springs 75926 

I-At Large 2021 Supt Robin Ryan, Grapevine-Colleyville ISD, 3051 Ira E Woods Ave., Grapevine 76051 
I-At Large 2019 Supt Juan Martinez, Clint ISD, 14521 Horizon Blvd., El Paso 79928 
II-At Large 2021 Dir of Secondary Education James Brewer, Longview ISD, PO Box 3268, Longview 75606 
II-At Large 2019 Supt LaTonya Goffney, Aldine ISD, 14910 Aldine Westfield Rd., Aldine, 77032 
III-At Large 2021 Supt Thomas Randle, Lamar Consolidated ISD, 3911 Avenue I, Rosenberg 77471 
III-At Large 2019 Supt Walter Jackson, Brenham ISD, PO Box 1147, Brenham, 77834 
IV-At Large 2021 Supt Dan Troxell, Leander ISD, PO Box 218, Leander 78646 
IV-At Large 2019 Supt Arturo Cavazos, Harlingen CISD, 407 Sunshine Strip, Harlingen 78550