University Interscholastic League
University Interscholastic League

Music Contact Info

Director of Music
Dr. Bradley Kent

Department Email:
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Department Phone:
512-471-5883

Department Fax:
512-471-5908

State Champions

Prescribed Music List (PML)

2017/2018 PML will be available on September 1.  

The PML has been migrated to a new platform that works best in the following browsers:  IE10+, Edge, Chrome, Opera, Firefox. IE9 and Safari have some problems with exporting to Excel. Note: The PDF export will fail if you try to export the entire PML (800 pages). Restrict the selection to a smaller subset before exporting.  A link to the entire PML will be posted here when it becomes available. Please let us know if you find any problems or issues.

Input Process (For school district music teachers only. Publishers must follow the submission process as outlined here)

To request that the large ensemble (band, choir, orchestra) committees consider the addition of a piece published in the current year please go to the PML Submission Process and follow the instructions.

To request that any piece (large ensemble or S&E) be removed from the PML or changed to a different grade level; OR to request that any piece published prior to the current year be added, please send an email with the following:

  • Title and Composer of the Piece
  • Performance Medium (for example, full orchestra, bassoon solo, etc)
  • Brief Explanation and Justification for Request

All requests will be reviewed and considered by the appropriate PML committees.  With the exception of error corrections updates to the PML for the current school year are made in August.

Visit the Prescribed Music List

PML Committees

Orchestra PML Committee Members:

David DeVoto, Chair
Allen HS
david.deVoto@allenisd.org

Gene Williams
Tays JH
gwilliams@comcast.net

Ginger Wolfe
Clements HS
ginger.wolfe@fortbendisd.com

Ryan Ross
Plano West Senior HS
ryan.ross@pisd.edu

Brenda Johnson
O'Connor HS
brenda.johnson@nisd.net

Melanie Sorgi
Lopez MS
msorgi@neisd.net

Elizabeth Frederick
Canyon Vista MS (Retired)
rbfrederick@att.net

Vocal PML Committee Members:

Christina Chapman, Chair
Willow Springs MS
Christina_Chapman@lovejoyisd.net

Melissa Smith
Friendswood HS
msmith@fisdk12.net

Cara Naizer
Cooper HS
cara.naizer@abileneisd.org

Dorothy Wilson
cinco Ranch HS
dorothyjwilson@katyisd.org

Jennie Crawford
Smithfield MS
jennifer.crawford@birdvilleschools.net

Kenneth Sieloff
Permian HS
kenneth.sieloff@ectorcountyisd.org

Bo Shirah
McAllen HS
boshirah@gmail.com

Band PML Committee Members:

Preston Hazzard, Chair
Liberty HS - Frisco
hazzardjrp@friscoisd.org

Jennifer Dillard
Knox JHS
jdillard@conroeisd.net

Robert Vetter
Robinson HS (Retired)
rvetter308@gmail.com

Jack Green
Westwood HS
jack_green@roundrockisd.org

David Puckett
Indian Springs
david.puckett@kellerisd.net

Paul Worosello
Klein ISD (Retired)
worosell@swbell.net

Corey Graves
Roma MS
graves.177@gmail.com