Skip to main content
University of Texas at Austin
University Interscholastic League Logo
University Interscholastic League Logo

Music Contact Info

Director of Music
Dr. Bradley Kent

Department Email:
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Department Phone:

Department Fax:

State Champions

Prescribed Music List (PML)

Publisher PML Submissions 

    (OPEN SEPT. 1-DEC. 1)



2017/2018 PML is now available. 

The PML has been migrated to a new platform that works best in the following browsers:  IE10+, Edge, Chrome, Opera, Firefox. IE9 and Safari have some problems with exporting to Excel. Note: The PDF export will fail if you try to export the entire PML (800 pages). Restrict the selection to a smaller subset before exporting.  A link to the entire PML will be posted here when it becomes available. Please let us know if you find any problems or issues.


To request that the large ensemble (band, choir, orchestra) committees consider the addition of a piece published in the current year please go to the PML Submission Process and follow the instructions.

Input Process (For school district music teachers only)

To request that any piece (large ensemble or S&E) be removed from the PML or changed to a different grade level; OR to request that any piece published prior to the current year be added, please click here and fill out the form with the following:

  • Title and Composer of the Piece
  • Performance Medium (for example, full orchestra, bassoon solo, etc)
  • Brief Explanation and Justification for Request

All requests will be reviewed and considered by the appropriate PML committees.  With the exception of error corrections updates to the PML for the current school year are made in August.

Visit the Prescribed Music List

PML Committees

Orchestra PML Committee Members:

David DeVoto, Chair
Allen HS

Ginger Wolfe
Clements HS

Ryan Ross
Plano West Senior HS

Brenda Johnson
O'Connor HS

Melanie Sorgi
Lopez MS

Elizabeth Frederick
Canyon Vista MS (Retired)

Vocal PML Committee Members:

Christina Chapman, Chair
Willow Springs MS

Melissa Smith
Friendswood HS

Cara Naizer
Cooper HS

Dorothy Wilson
cinco Ranch HS

Jennie Crawford
Smithfield MS

Kenneth Sieloff
Permian HS

Bo Shirah
McAllen HS

Band PML Committee Members:

Preston Hazzard, Chair
Liberty HS - Frisco

Jennifer Dillard
Knox JHS

Robert Vetter
Robinson HS (Retired)

Jack Green
Westwood HS

David Puckett
Indian Springs

Paul Worosello
Klein ISD (Retired)

Corey Graves
Roma MS